Our Board

 The Current Board

 The Great Synagogue is uniquely constituted under an Act of Parliament and is governed according to that Act and a set of  Rules.

 The Synagogue is run by a volunteer board, elected annually, with the exception of some Life Members.






 Justice Stephen Rothman AM, President 


President Stephen Rothman AM
Senior Vice-President
Max Freedman
Vice-President  Caroline Lewis
Treasurer Ken Gresham
Board Member  David Hartstein
Board Member  Daniel Abbott
Board Member  Garry Browne
Board Member  Samantha Freiman
Board Member  John Lenn
Board Member  Lauren Ryder
Life Member Norton Whitmont OAM