Sign In Forgot Password


Our Board

The Great Synagogue is uniquely constituted under an Act of Parliament and is governed according to that Act and a set of Rules.

The Synagogue is run by a volunteer board, elected annually, with the exception of some Life Members.

David Lewis President
Max Freedman Senior Vice President
Lauren Ryder Vice President
Eli Green Treasurer
Fay Frischer Board Member
Darryl Green Board Member
Toby Hammerman Board Member
Benjamin Hansen Board Member
Jack Pinczewski Board Member
Adam Pisk Board Member
Soraya Calavassy Board Member
Norton Whitmont OAM Life Member


In addition to the Board, the Synagogue has two current Life Governors, who are former Presidents:

Rosalind Fischl OAM

Jake Selinger

Until he passed away in December 2018, we had a third Life Governor, former President:

Herman Eisenberg AM


Fri, 14 June 2024 8 Sivan 5784